Home / Research / Department of
Health Policy

Laboratory of Geriatric Epidemiology

Head
Mauro
Tettamanti
Researcher
Health Policy
mauro.tettamanti@marionegri.it
Senior Advisor
No items found.

The laboratory’s research focuses on studying, in elderly and very elderly subjects (those aged over 80, and centenarians), both the clinical epidemiology of the most common diseases, with a particular focus on dementia, and the analysis of the coexistence of different diseases and disorders and their connection to ageing.

The methodological skills employed range from the design and management of population studies and clinical trials to the analysis of large health databases.

Aims:

  • study protective factors for healthy ageing
  • integrate different data sources to obtain more accurate predictions about the health of older individuals
RESEARCH AREAS

Evaluation of the health status and prevalence of diagnosis and disability in elderly and very elderly subjects (those aged over 80, and centenarians), with a particular focus on dementia and its personal, familial and social consequences

Promotion and carrying out, also in collaboration with local health agencies, of studies on the impact of pharmacological interventions and the promotion of lifestyles

Integration of data on and experiences of the conditions of elderly subjects in different IRCCS settings (general populations, hospitalised, institutionalised, with specific pathologies)

Design and execution of secondary analyses on large databases collected for administrative and/or clinical purposes

Head Unit
No items found.
Staff
Silvia
Cantiero
Researcher
silvia.cantiero@marionegri.it
Emma
Riva
Researcher
emma.riva@marionegri.it
Ugo
Lucca
Researcher
ugo.lucca@marionegri.it
Alessia Antonella
Galbussera
Researcher
alessia.galbussera@marionegri.it
Boris
Bikbov
Researcher
boris.bikbov@marionegri.it
This is some text inside of a div block.
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
Codice:

International Consensus on Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation.

1205
Non ci sono pubblicazioni selezionate al momento.
Head
Mauro
Tettamanti
Researcher
Health Policy
mauro.tettamanti@marionegri.it
Senior Advisor
No items found.

Related Laboratories

Tieniti aggiornato sulle novità dell'Istituto Mario Negri. 

Iscriviti alla newsletter
Pagina Italiano